Rest in Peace

June 1, 2009

You were a good companion. You were with me during almost all of the good times – family vacations, birthdays, holidays, soccer games, concerts, the first days of school. I couldn’t have blogged without you. You didn’t even belong to me, but Jill always let you share yourself with me. You weren’t the fanciest, or the newest, but you always did a good job. You traveled all the way to China and back, but couldn’t handle a trip across the street. [That may have been due to being hit by the car(s), of course.]

I will miss you. Thank you, Adidas, for lending me your camera so I could take this picture:
IMG_8547

(And if anyone knows of an inexpensive used Canon for sale, please let me know.)

One Response to “Rest in Peace”

  1. […] for Doc Swatchy to take to Botswana. Sorry about the fuzzy pictures. Those of you who read my other blog will know […]

Leave a Reply

